As the only lender created and owned by the electric cooperative network, the National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation (CFC) provides capital and industry-leading financial products to America’s 900-plus not-for-profit, consumer-controlled electric cooperatives, and rural utility systems. CFC operates from its corporate headquarters in Dulles, Va., with more than $27 billion in total assets. In March 2020, at its organizational meeting following the 51st CFC Annual Membership Meeting in New Orleans, four new directors were seated on the 23-member board of directors elected from and by the electric cooperative members served by CFC. Slope Electric Board Director Anthony Larson was elected to serve a three-year term in District 6, representing the states of Minnesota, North Dakota, and South Dakota.

For information visit